Ground wars of the presidential elections in the USA
Zhezhko-Braun Irina
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2020-12.2.1-48-82
Annotation:

The 2020 presidential campaign of the Democratic party surprised both voters and analysts by setting new precedents and showcasing innovations in the art of political campaigning. Several different approaches to the organization of ground game (GG) were used in the campaign. This article aims to describe and analyze the main trends, strategies, and technologies of GG in presidential elections in the last twenty years with the aim of better understanding what is happening in the current one. It also details the main reasons why the attention to GG in presidential campaigns has significantly increased in the last few years: further polarization and even balance of political views in the country, an increase in the number of "independents" with the simultaneous decrease of party membership and influence, the emergence of multiple powerful players: interest groups, social movements and "shadow" (unofficial) parties. All these trends turned the recent presidential campaigns into a ground war in the competitive states and districts. The article deals with the innovations in organization of GG which have taken place in the period from George W. Bush's campaign all the way to Mike Bloomberg's recent attempt to enter the democratic race: multilayered marketing, microtargeting, phone bank programs, distributed or big organizing, philanthropy networking, etc. The main focus is on the organizational structure of GG and the methods of putting together a campaign coalition. The article describes the four basic organizational models of GG: a party infrastructure, a hierarchical network of social organizers, a campaign arranged as a social movement, buying support through sponsorship and philanthropy work. These models are not mutually exclusive. The 2020 primaries are analyzed with the help of these models. The article explains why and how one of the least promising candidates, Biden, became the presumptive nominee of the Democratic party.  Our analysis of failed attempts to replicate the pervious campaigns also allows us to make a confident prediction that, if Biden’s compaign will be made in the mold of 2012 Obama campaign, it will not be successful.

Sociocultural Transformation: Interpretation Options, Diagnostics оf Russian Experience
Popkov Yuri,  Tyugashev Evgeny
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2020-12.1.2-405-421
Annotation:

The article raises the problem of a methodologically correct variable description of sociocultural transformations models as the basis for effective models regulating the corresponding processes. In the paradigmatic field of sociocultural research, there is a whole range of interpretations of the sociocultural approach put forward in connection with the analysis of the socio-cultural dynamics and sociocultural transformations of various world regions. On the basis of highlighting various interpretations of the sociocultural approach, the authors explicate different models of sociocultural transformations. The importance of the methodological heritage of P.A Sorokin for the analysis of this process is emphasized. The authors offer their vision of this prominent Russian-American sociologist’s research on the description of sociocultural transformations, and an assessment of its possible use in relation to contemporary Russia.

According to the authors, in the terminology of P.A. Sorokin pre-revolutionary Russian and Soviet cultures should be identified as ideational cultures that developed in the paradigm of Orthodoxy and its reformation. The history of Russia can be viewed as a series of successive and growing tides of ideational culture that were occasionally held back by the temporary rise of sensual culture. The post-Soviet period is viewed as a controversial process of planting sensual culture. In the future, another tide of ideational culture is possible.

It is concluded that in the diagnosis of the sociocultural dynamics of modern Russia, it is possible to use various interpretations that provide an empirically-specific description of the course of sociocultural transformations. The use of competing methodological interpretations and model typologies can provide a diverse and panoramic analysis of sociocultural dynamics, which is an important theoretical prerequisite for determining the optimal models for its regulation at different levels of social organization in the perspective of sociocultural integration of Russia. Taking into account its wide regional and ethnocultural diversity, it is possible to implement various phase models of sociocultural transformations depending on the type of region, characteristics of the ethnocultural and ethno-confessional landscape.

Individualized Society as a Sociocultural Foundation of Privacy
Chesnokova Lesya
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.2-375-389
Annotation:

The article discusses the relationship of the need for privacy with the development of the individualism. The right to privacy as the autonomy of the self first appeared in Western European culture basing on the idea of individualism. Privacy protects an individual from the unwanted interference of society and the state. The realization of the right to privacy depends on the social environment - the norms and customs of society. The process of individualization took place as a result of the transition from the traditional society to the modern society, which gave a person both the right and the duty to make decisions regarding his own life. An individual received a chance to become the creator of his own destiny, which had previously been socially predetermined. The development of privacy and individualism requires an appropriate sociocultural foundation that emerged during the evolutionary process, which originated in the High Middle Ages and accelerated during the transition to the New Age. Individualization is associated with the development of the inner world as the basis of subjectivity, which was particularly influenced by the Catholic confession, which prompted the analysis of one's own spiritual motives and the teachings of Protestantism with its idea of personal responsibility. The reflection of the growth of the individuality of consciousness is reflected in the art of portrait and self-portrait, depicting a human face in its originality. Increased interest in one’s own self, in one’s own emotional life, is expressed in introspection, analysis of one’s own feelings and motives, as evidenced by the growing number of autobiographical sources. The growing literacy of the population led to the popularity of literary and philosophical societies, which discussions created a platform for bourgeois publicity. Industrialization, which entailed the separation of the place of work and home, served to create a home as a closed private space and a nuclear family as one of the most important values of bourgeois society. Individualization brought for a person both new chances in the form of the right to self-determination and self-development, as well as certain risks and contradictions: the fear of loneliness, the feeling of being thrown out into the world, the need to make an independent choice and solely responsible for its consequences.

Women in Programming: Power and Vanity of Gender
Krayneva Irina
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.2-350-374
Annotation:

  Abstract The paper deals in detail with the biographies of three women representing three consecutive generations in computing and programming. All the three have firm personalities and work with commitment and perseverance towards the objectives set in their academic career development. They have displayed a high level of competence and ability to strategize in various social, political and economic situations. In addition to reconstructing the biographies of these three scholars on the basis of documents, we have done some research (using the microanalytical strategy) to determine how general and specific gender imperatives have influenced their view of the world and life quality. The general gender imperatives derive from the patriarchal or feminist picture of the world, and specific gender imperatives become apparent in problem situations related to career, self-realization, double standards, etc. All the three women are/were affiliated with Soviet/Russian Academy of Science, have a degree in mathematics and computation and specialize in programming.

The Value of Scientific Journal
Annotation:

The participants in the Round table “The Value of Scientific Journal” discuss a number of problems that are currently encountered by authors and publishers of corresponding journals. Will scientific journal be preserved in its present form in the competitive environment with drastic growth of electronic communications? Is a printed on paper journal the best way to present scientific results? Are its functions changing? What is the audience of authors and readers of scientific journals in recent time? These questions get different answers. The traditional functions of a scientific journal can now be carried out in new forms, and it is not clear what will remain of the habitual printed copy in the nearest future. In particular, this concerns the function of presenting scientific knowledge, which is gradually moving to specialized electronic portals. The issue of the relationship between socio-humanitarian journals and journals which present natural sciences is discussed separately. The standardization and formalization of the presentation of results for humanitarian articles is in most cases unacceptable, but it is this feature that is one of the most important when including the journal in most significant international databases. The same applies to journals that popularize science at the serious level. The problem of scientometrics’ objectivity is discussed. What does the fact of a higher citation level, for example, in economics, mean when Keynes and Marx are inferior to many modern researchers according to the Hirsch index? The participants discuss the problem of the scientific level of authors in Russian conditions, the problem of the lack of originality of publications, and some other issues.

Post-Soviet Russia between Federalism and Unitarism: Normative Models and Realities of Transforming Society
Erokhina Elena
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.1-194-210
Annotation:

The article deals with the problem of correlation between the theory and practice of Russian federalism. The author shows the relationship between sovereignization and the formation of a new Russian statehood at the beginning of the 1990s. The author also highlights the cyclicality of fluctuations from decentralization to over-centralization in relations between the center and the region. Federalism is seen as an institution, as a normative model, and as a practice. The paper draws particular attention to the historical context of the formation of the Russian statehood: “the parade of sovereignties”, the collapse of the USSR, the adoption of the Constitution of the Russian Federation, the Federative Treaty on the authority demarcation with the Republic of Tatarstan. The author suggests that the inertia of decentralization after the collapse of the USSR not overcome by the Russian Federation in the 1990s prompted the federal center to borrow elements of unitarism. In the 2000s negotiability inability of elites in all authority levels was forcibly compensating by construction of “power vertical”. However, already by the mid-2000s the management centralization turns into a self-sufficient trend. The comprehension of the phenomenon of Russian federalism, the compliances of institutional practices with constitutional principles, the search for its optimal model and other issues served as a starting point for an interdisciplinary discussion. To date, several directions have been formed, each of which has its own argumentation in the dispute between supporters and opponents of federalism, who believe, that the unitary model of Russia's structure to be more optimal. It has been suggested that the negative experience of decentralization of the 1990s is associated in academic and everyday discourse with federalization. Such a setup prevents the objective understanding of this phenomenon as a factor that has played a positive role in the formation of the new post-Soviet statehood of Russia. The thesis is substantiated by the fact that with the entry of the Crimea into Russia, the federalist discourse acquired a new breath. To prove this argument, the author refers to cases illustrating the desire of individual subjects to use the institutions of federalism to build parity relations with the center to solve issues that are under the joint jurisdiction of Moscow and the regions. The author comes to the conclusion about maturing of prerequisites for a new cycle in the development of federal relations. The lack of budgetary funds, which the majority of subjects is experiencing now, makes them exercise their authorities, pushes regions to the need to expand the scope of their rights. The strategies of interaction between the federal center and the subjects of the Russian Federation are proposed to be described in the metaphors of bargaining and partnership.

Imagology: paying respect to subconscious images of Man and of the world
Gnes Aleksandr
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.2-272-283
Annotation:

The main object of imagological research is perception of the ‘other’ by representations of various cultures. The question is ‘what’ and not ‘who’ represents a culture. The key concept in imagology is that of ‘archetype’, which is fixated through centuries in folklore (fairytales, mythology and epics). It is exactly the archetype which predetermines the images dominant in this or that folk. Imagologists presume that an image is not static and constantly changes. The change in the spiritual condition of a folk, stipulated by certain events, triggers the respective archetypes. A phenotype, just like an image, does not remain unchanged, either; it changes under the influence of natural forces, such as genetics and environment. An image, on the other hand, evolves under the influence of three main characteristics of sapiens: the capability of creative thinking, speech, and creative activity (the capability of creating essential objects). In the self-consciousness of every nation, there are certain elements of nature (landscape types, rivers, mountain peaks, steppes etc.) which represent an integral part of archetype. They occupy a particular place in songs, poems and legends (e.g. Rhine for the Germans, Volga for the Russians or the Carpathian basin for the Hungarians). The individual and collective perception of the ‘other’ is often selective, i.e. when only a certain part of the whole is scrutinized, which naturally results in the appearance of prejudices and stereotypes, even given a careful study of this isolated element. The ‘other’, is, according to imagology, not synonymous to ‘hostile’, it all depends upon the individual characteristics (content) of the ‘other’. Realization of the contours of one’s own and foreign cultures allows better communication with the ‘other’. In his article, the author illustrates the potentially useful nature of imagological applications, in order to clarify the inalienable discrepancy between interests and values in the field of inter-ethnic and inter-national relations.

Terrorism of the XXI Century: Actualization of the Problem in the Context of Globalization
Bodrova Yuliya
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.2-310-329
Annotation:

The article considers the problem of modern terrorism, which has been attracting the attention of researchers for several decades. Despite the worldwide actualization of this issue, the number of terrorist attacks is becoming more and more every day. The failure of counter-terrorism activities rests, first of all, in misunderstanding of the essence of this social phenomenon.The usual estimation of different sorts of actions in terms of “good” or “bad” distracts researchers from understanding the deeper causes of the origin of this phenomenon. The author pays special attention to the fact that terrorism, in its basis, is a complex phenomenon, which includes the elements of other events close to it. The paper provides a comprehensive interdisciplinary analysis of terrorism, which allows to identify its various aspects as well as to show the interrelation between them (violence, fear, etc.). The author also draws an analogy between terrorism and such phenomena as terror, war and extremism. This interdisciplinary analysis allowed to expand the understanding of this “violence of the XXI century” without demonizing its main actors. The paper draws special attention to the problem of mutual influence of the mass media system and terrorist organizations. Is it possible for terrorism to exist outside the media? This issue affects a huge layer of modern problems: from the journalism ethics to the legitimacy of restrictions in the use of the Internet. The answers to these questions will help us to look at terrorism not just as a negative phenomenon of modernity, but as a self-regulating social symbolic space existing in the context of globalization.

«Наземные войны» президентской кампании в США
Жежко-Браун И.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2020-12.2.1-48-82
УДК: 323.23; 329.7
Аннотация:

Президентская кампания 2020 г. в США принесла много сюрпризов для аналитиков и создала новые прецеденты в ремесле политтехнологов. В праймайриз были продемонстрированы совершенно разные подходы к ее ведению и, в частности, к организации ее «наземной» части, которая в англоязычной литературе получила название ground game (GG). Статья содержит краткий анализ основных трендов, стратегий и технологиий ведения GG в президентских кампаниях за последние 20 лет, который имеет целью объяснить, что происходит в текущей кампании. Называются основные причины повышения внимания и затрат на GG в президентских кампаниях, которые сделали GG полигоном реальной демократии в смысле не только прямого участия населения, но и его решающей роли в этом процессе. В статье также описываются нововведения в организации GG за 20 лет: от кампании Буша младшего в 2000 г. до кампании включившегося последним в президентскую гонку Майкла Блумберга в 2020 г.: сетевой маркетинг, выделение целевых групп (microtargeting), организация кампании в виде общественного движения (distributed or big organizing) и др. Основной фокус в анализе сделан на организационной структуре GG и процессе формирования коалиции избирателей. Статья описывает четыре базовые организационные модели GG, задействованные в текущей кампании: партийная инфраструктура, иерархихическая сеть социальных организаторов, социальное движение или революция снизу, «филантропическая» модель. С помощью этих моделей проанализированы GG и состав коалиций в праймериз Байдена, Сандерса, Блумберга, а также основания, по которым Демократическая партия на данном этапе предпочла Байдена остальным кандидатам. Делаются выводы, что Байден является пока номинальным, неокончательным кандидатом партии, и что его GG в праймериз делается по модели последней кампании Обамы, что делает ее успех в новой электоральной ситуации сомнительным.

Социокультурная трансформация: варианты интерпретации, диагностика опыта России
Попков Ю.В.,  Тюгашев Е.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2020-12.1.2-405-421
УДК: 304.2; 316.4
Аннотация:

Поставлена проблема методологически корректного вариативного описания моделей социокультурных трансформаций как основы формирования эффективных моделей регулирования соответствующих процессов. В парадигмальном поле социокультурных исследований фиксируется наличие целой панорамы интерпретаций социокультурного подхода, выдвигаемых в связи с анализом социокультурной динамики и трансформаций в различных регионах мира. На основе выделенных интерпретаций социокультурного подхода эксплицируются различающиеся модели социокультурных трансформаций. Акцентируется значимость методологического наследия П.А. Сорокина для анализа данного процесса. Предлагается авторское видение исследовательского опыта этого выдающегося российско-американского социолога в описании социокультурных трансформаций, дается оценка возможностей его использования применительно к современной России.

По мнению авторов, в терминологии П.А. Сорокина дореволюционную российскую и советскую культуры следует идентифицировать как культуры идеациональные, развивавшиеся в парадигме православия и его реформации. История России может быть рассмотрена как серия последовательных и нарастающих приливов идеациональной культуры, которые эпизодически сдерживались временным возвышением культуры чувственной. Постсоветский период оценивается как противоречивый процесс насаждения чувственной культуры. В перспективе возможен очередной прилив идеациональной культуры.

Делается вывод, что при диагностике социокультурной динамики современной России возможно использование различных интерпретаций, обеспечивающих эмпирически-конкретное описание хода социокультурных трансформаций. Применение конкурирующих друг с другом методологических интерпретаций и модельных типологизаций способно обеспечить разноплановый и панорамный анализ социокультурной динамики, что является важной теоретической предпосылкой определения оптимальных моделей ее регулирования на разных уровнях социальной организации в перспективе социокультурной интеграции России. С учетом ее широкого регионального и этнокультурного разнообразия, возможна реализация различных фазовых моделей социокультурных трансформаций в зависимости от типа региона, особенностей этнокультурного и этноконфессионального ландшафта.

Женщины в программировании: власть и тщета гендера
Крайнева И.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.2-350-374
УДК: 316, 929
Аннотация:

В статье рассмотрены биографии трех женщин-программистов: О.П. Крамер, М.М. Бежановой и И.Б. Вирбицкайте, представителей трех последовательных поколений профессии. Всех трех характеризует твердый характер, целеустремленность и настойчивость в постановке и достижении целей научного и карьерного роста, демонстрируют высокую компетентность и умение выстраивать стратегию поведения в различных социально-политических и экономических условиях. Помимо проведения дескриптивных биографических реконструкций, это небольшое исследование с применением микроаналитической стратегии позволило выявить характер и влияние общих и ситуационных гендерных установок на картину мира и качество жизни женщин-ученых. Общие гендерные установки связаны с приверженностью патриархатной или феминистской картинам мира. Ситуационные установки реализуются в проблемных ситуациях (профессиональная, деловая самореализация, склонность к «двойной морали» и т.д.). Институционально все три женщины – сотрудницы учреждений АН СССР/РАН, математики и вычислители по образованию, программисты по специализации.

Индивидуализированное общество как социокультурный фундамент приватности
Чеснокова Л.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.2-375-389
УДК: 130.2
Аннотация:

В статье рассматривается связь потребности в приватности с развитием индивидуалистического начала. Право на приватность как автономность собственной личности впервые возникло в западноевропейской культуре, базирующейся на идее индивидуализма. Приватность защищает индивида от нежелательного вмешательства общества и государства. Реализация права на приватность зависит от норм и обычаев общества. Процесс индивидуализации происходил в результате перехода от традиционного общества к обществу модерна, предоставившему человеку как право, так и обязанность принимать решения относительно собственной жизни. Индивид получил шанс стать творцом собственной судьбы, которая ранее была социально предопределена. Для развития приватности и индивидуализма требуется соответствующий социокультурный фундамент, который возник в ходе эволюционного процесса, берущего начало в Высоком Средневековье и ускорившегося при переходе к Новому времени. На развитие внутреннего мира как основания субъектности особенно повлияли католическая исповедь, побуждавшая к анализу собственных душевных побуждений, и учение протестантизма с его идеей личной ответственности. Свое отражение рост индивидуальности сознания находит в искусстве портрета и автопортрета, изображающего человеческое лицо в его неповторимости. Усиление интереса к своему «я», к собственной эмоциональной жизни выражается в интроспекции, анализе собственных чувств и побуждений, о чём свидетельствует рост числа автобиографических источников. Растущая грамотность населения привела к популярности литературно-философских обществ, дискуссии которых создали платформу для буржуазной публичности. Индустриализация, повлекшая за собой разделение мест работы и отдыха, послужила возникновению дома как закрытого приватного пространства и нуклеарной семьи как одной из важнейших ценностей буржуазного общества. Индивидуализация принесла для человека как новые шансы в виде права на самоопределение и самостоятельное развитие, так и определенные риски и противоречия, такие как страх одиночества, ощущение выброшенности в мир, а также необходимость делать самостоятельный выбор и единолично нести ответственность за его последствия.

Ценность научного журнала
УДК: 050
Аннотация:

Участники круглого стола «Ценность научного журнала» обсуждают ряд проблем, с которыми встретились авторы и издатели научных журналов в настоящее время. Сохранится ли научный журнал в современном виде в условиях конкуренции с электронными средствами коммуникации? Является ли печатный журнал оптимальной формой представления научных результатов? Меняются ли его функции? Какова аудитория авторов и читателей современных научных журналов? Данные вопросы получают разные ответы. Традиционные функции научного журнала могут сейчас осуществляться в новых формах, и неясно, что останется в будущем. В частности, это касается функции представления научных знаний, которая постепенно переходит к специализированным электронным порталам. Отдельно обсуждается вопрос о соотношении социо-гуманитарных журналов и журналов естественнонаучных. Стандартизация и формализация представления результатов для гуманитарных статей в большинстве случаев неприемлема, но именно этот признак является одним из важнейших при включении журнала в крупные международные базы данных. Это же касается журналов, популяризирующих науку на серьезном уровне. Обсуждается проблема объективности наукометрии. Что означает факт более высокого уровня цитируемости, например, в экономике, если Кейнс и Маркс по индексу Хирша уступают очень многим современным исследователям? Обсуждается проблема научного уровня авторов в российских условиях, проблема отсутствия оригинальности публикаций и ряд других.

Постсоветская Россия между федерализмом и унитаризмом: нормативные модели и реалии трансформирующегося общества
Ерохина Е.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.3.1-194-210
УДК: 342.25
Аннотация:

В статье рассматривается соотношение теории и практики российского федерализма. Показывается связь между суверенизацией и формированием новой российской государственности в начале 1990-х гг. Отмечается цикличность колебаний от децентрализации к сверхцентрализации в отношениях центра и региона. Федерализм рассматривается как институт, как нормативная модель и как практика. Особое внимание в статье уделяется историческому контексту становления российской государственности: «параду суверенитетов», демонтажу СССР, принятию Конституции РФ, Федеративному договору о разграничении полномочий с Республикой Татарстан. Высказывается предположение, что инерция децентрализации после распада СССР, не преодоленная РФ в 1990-е гг., побудила федеральный центр к заимствованию элементов унитаризма. Недостаточная договороспособность элит всех уровней власти в 2000-е гг. вынужденно компенсировалась построением «властной вертикали». Однако уже к середине 2000-х гг. централизация управления превращается в самодостаточную тенденцию. Осмысление феномена российского федерализма, соответствия институциональных практик конституционным принципам, поиск его оптимальной модели и другие вопросы послужили отправной точкой для междисциплинарной дискуссии. На сегодняшний день сформировалось несколько направлений, каждое из которых имеет собственную аргументацию в споре между сторонниками и противниками федерализма, полагающими унитарную модель устройства России более оптимальной. Высказано предположение о том, что негативный опыт децентрализации 1990-х гг. связывается в академическом и повседневном дискурсе с федерализацией. Такая установка препятствует осмыслению данного феномена как фактора, сыгравшего положительную роль в становлении постсоветской государственности России. Обосновывается тезис о том, что с вхождением Крыма в состав России федералистский дискурс приобрел новое дыхание. Для его аргументации автор обращается к кейсам, иллюстрирующим стремление отдельных субъектов использовать институты федерализма для выстраивания паритетных отношений с центром в решении вопросов, находящихся в совместном ведении Москвы и регионов. В статье делается вывод о вызревании предпосылок нового цикла в развитии федеративных отношений. К необходимости расширения объема прав регионы подталкивает недостаток бюджетных средств, который испытывает большая часть субъектов, для осуществления своих властных полномочий. Стратегии взаимодействия федерального центра и субъектов РФ предлагается описывать в метафорах торга и партнерства.

Имагология: отдавая должное подсознательным образам человека и мира
Гнесь А.А.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.2-272-283
УДК: 008
Аннотация:

Основным предметом исследований в имагологии является образное восприятие «чужого» представителями различных культур. Вопрос заключается в том, «что» (а не «кто») представляет культуру. Ключевым понятием в имагологии является «архетип», который закрепляется веками в фольклоре (сказках, мифологии и эпосах). Именно архетип определяет образы, преобладающие в том или ином народе. Имагологи исходят из того, что образ постоянно меняется. Изменение духовного состояния народа, обусловленное определёнными событиями, активизирует соответствующие архетипы. Фенотип, как и образ, также не остаётся неизменным, но меняется под влиянием сил природы (генетика и внешняя среда). Образ формируется под влиянием трёх основных характеристик сапиенса: способности к творческому мышлению, речи и творческому действию (способности создавать предметы быта). Природное окружение оказывает важное влияние на формирование архетипа. В самосознании каждого народа существуют органично связанные с архетипом природные элементы (типы ландшафтов, отдельные реки, вершины гор, степи и.т.д.). О них слагают песни, они занимают важное место в сказаниях и эпосах (вспомним, что значит Рейн для немцев, Волга для великороссов или Карпатский бассейн для венгров). Индивидуальное и коллективное восприятие «чужого» происходит часто избирательно, когда рассматривается лишь часть целого (например, какая-то особенность или отдельная группа целого народа), что неизбежно выражается в предрассудках и стереотипах, даже при условии скрупулезного изучения этого отдельного элемента. «Чужой», с точки зрения имагологии, отнюдь не означает враждебный, всё зависит от того, каким содержанием наполняется это понятие. Осознание контуров своих и чужих культур, народов и цивилизаций позволяет лучше взаимодействовать с «чужими». В данной статье автор представляет потенциальную полезность имагологии с точки зрения разрешения неизбежных разногласий между ценностями и интересами в области межэтнических и международных отношений.

Терроризм XXI века: актуализация проблемы в контексте глобализации
Бодрова Ю.В.
DOI: 10.17212/2075-0862-2019-11.2.2-310-329
УДК: 179.7
Аннотация:

В публикации затрагивается проблема современного терроризма, которая приковывает внимание исследователей уже несколько десятилетий. Число терактов с каждым днем становится всё больше. Несостоятельность контртеррористической деятельности  вызвана, прежде всего, непониманием сущности этого социального явления. Привычное оценивание тех или иных действий с позиции «хорошо» или «плохо» уводит исследователей от понимания глубинных причин происхождения феномена. Особое внимание автор обращает на то, что терроризм в своей основе является комплексным феноменом, включающим в себя элементы других, близких ему явлений. В публикации проведен комплексный междисциплинарный анализ феномена терроризма, позволивший выделить как его отдельные стороны, так и показать их взаимосвязь. Прослежена аналогия терроризма с такими явлениями, как террор, война и экстремизм. Использование междисциплинарного анализа позволило расширить понимание «насилия двадцать первого века» без демонизации его главных акторов. В статье особое внимание уделяется проблеме взаимного влияния средств массовой информации и террористических организаций. Возможно ли существование терроризма вне рамок СМИ? Данный вопрос затрагивает огромный пласт современных проблем: от этики журналистов до легитимности ограничения в пользовании сети Интернет. Ответы на поставленные вопросы помогут взглянуть на терроризм не просто как на негативное явление современности, а как на автономное социальное символическое пространство, существующее в контексте глобализации.